+91-0135-6672400, 6672609, 2522200 (Hospital)
+91-0135-2522110, 2522109 (Medical College)
Awards and Achievements
S.No. Name Designation Department Awards/Achievements
1. Dr. Nidhi Jain Professor & Head Physiology Joint organizing secretary in UP-UK APPICON 2014 * Guest speaker in UP-UK APPICON 2013 * Chairperson in scientific sessions of various national & state conferences * Best oral paper award in national conference * Best poster award in various national & state
2. Dr. Tariq Masood Professor & Head BIOCHEMISTRY Life Membership of ISCM
3. Dr. Amandeep Singh Professor & Head Pharmacology 27 National & International Publications
4. Dr. Manisha Gupta Professor & Head Ophthalmology President's Appreciation Award for outstanding service & contribution to the dehradun Ophthalmological Society year-2017
5. Dr. Vijay Kumar Kataria Professor & Head Microbiology 1. Silver medal in armed forces research committee meeting in 1992 (Dr MB Soparkar award) 2. Army Commanders commendation in 2007-08
6. Dr. Tripti M Mamgain Professor & Head ENT 1. As a guest faculty in all India conference(67th AOICON) 2015 2.As a judge of E-poster and chairperson in AOICON 2015 3. Guest lecturer in USAOICON 2016 4. As faculty in 1st and 2nd hands on temporal bone workshop in Dehradun 2017 5. Scientific Secretary in USAOICON 2017 6. Scientific secretary in 1st International Conference on Endoscopic Ear Surgery 2017 7. Guest Lecturer in USAOICON 2018 8. Chaired s session in CME on current trends in papillary carcinoma of thyroid in 2019
7. Dr. Lalit Kumar Professor & Head Forensic Medicine • Awarded on Doctor’s day (1st July 2016) by Indian medical Association, Dehradun for professional excellence.
8. Dr. Neeru Garg Professor Physiology External examiner for different courses. Co guide for Post Graduate Thesis. International and National publications. Scientific Secretary in UP UK Chapter APPICON 2014. Conducted Workshop on Power Lab in APPICON 2014. Presentation in CME program on ANTIAGING PHYSIOLOGY. Oral Paper Presentation on Comparative Trends in BMI,in First Year Medical Students in a Gap of Ten Years in State Conference in Hapur,2014. Member of various national Physiolgical Associations: APPI and ASSOPICON.
9. Dr. Apoorva Kumar Pandey Professor ENT 1. As a orator in USAOI XI 2016 Haridwar 2. As Delegate-International Workshop on Endoscopic Ear Surgery 2017,Dehradun 3. As Moderator-International Workshop on Endoscopic Ear Surgery 2017,Dehradun 4.As Delegate USAOICON 2017,Dehradun 5.As Faculty 1st Hand on Temporal Bone Workshop,Dehradun 6.As Judge USAOICON 2017,Dehradun 7.As Panelist USAOICON 2017,Dehradun 8.As faculty USAOICON 2018 9.As Delegate Live Surgery 2018,Kala ENT centre,Dehradun
10. Dr. Sulekha Nautiyal Professor Microbiology Gold medal in surgery(MBBS)
11. Dr. Mirza Atif Beg Professor Pharmacology 36 National & International Publications Co-Superviser in 4 Thesis
12. Dr. Anand Kumar Singh Professor Physiology Associate Professor
13. Dr. Hitender Kumar Professor Pharmacology 08 National & International Publication, Co-Supervisor 01 Thesis
14. Dr. Arvind Varma Professor ENT 1.Invited Faculty in Xth Annual Conference of USAOI,Kotdwar 2015 2. As Faculty and organizing secretary 1st Temporal Bone Dissection 6th April 2017 3.Guest speaker in Allergic Conclave 2017 & 2018 Dehradun,Kanpur,Mumbai 4.Organizing secretary 1st International Workshop on Endoscopic Ear Surgery 2017,Dehradun 5.Chairperson & Moderator in Xth, XIth,XIIth & XIIIth annual conference of USAOI 6.Chairperson in Coblation workshop in AIIMS,Rishikesh 2018
15. Dr. Kamal Singh Negi Professor Community Medicine Author of two Text Books on Biostatistics 54 Research Papers published.
16. Dr. Anjali Choudhary Professor Obs & Gynae Workshops attended th Annual convention of AICC of royal college of Obstetricians and Gynecolgist- Bombay -1989 • Work shop on infertility and Trans-vaginal sonography-Mumbai-1993 • Workshop on operative endoscopy 1993-Mumbai • Work shop on birth spacing update- 1994MUSCAT Sultanate of Oman • Training/ work shop in Ultrasonography- organized by FOGSI-Nagpur- 2005 • Work shop on medical education unit-2010 SGRRIM &HS DEHRADUN under observer from MCI • International Work shop on update on
17. Dr. Asehvarya Dhawan Junior Resident Ophthalmology 1. AIOS- ARC UKSOS cataract & Glaucoma Symposium- Presented topic titled-"Unusual case of conjunctival TB Granuloma" at Dehrdun. 2. AIOS- ARC UKSOS cataract & Glaucoma Symposium- Presented topic titled-" Complicated Cataract in seronegative Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis" at Dehradun. 3.Presented case on juvenile onset open angle glaucoma in national glaucoma symposium under National Glaucoma Symposium, Glaucoma India Education Programme ( GIEP)at haridwar.
18. Dr. Rajeev Kushwaha Asso.Professor BIOCHEMISTRY 1.Selected as Fellow from Uttrakahnd for SERC School of Chronobiology (through All India Selection) Organized by DST, Government of India at Delhi University, North campus in 2011. 2.Selected as Official Observer from India in 3rd Asian Workshop of Genetics and Community Genetics, in Dehradun,Sponsored by Pastur Institut, France. 3.Received Medworld Asia International Excellency in Research Award in 2018. 4.Prof RB Singh Best Poster research award in 4th World Congress (WCC 2018) at KGMU
19. Dr. Shalu Bawa Asso.Professor Pharmacology 20 National & International Co-Superviser 01 Thesis
20. Dr. Iva Chandola Asso.Professor Microbiology Ist Prize in oral presentation 2014 UK Pediacon